Women in Cognitive Science

You are here

Learn more about Women in Cognitive Science
Webiste: http://womenincogsci.org/
Twitter: @WomenInCogSci

Women in Cognitive Science WiCS - Virtual Coffee Hour

Tuesday, March 30, 2021
2:00 pm EDT (6:00 pm GMT).

Women in Cognitive Science invites you to our March virtual coffee hour.(Pssst--pass it on. This event is for you, but also for your mentees. So spread the word to undergraduate, graduate, and postdoctoral researchers who might not already be connected to the WiCS community.) During this time of open discussion with the new WiCS leadership team, we encourage early career researchers to share their experiences entering the field today. What attracts you to the field and what challenges do you see in reaching your goals as a cognitive scientist?  

Pre-registration is required for this event to allow for adequate space on the host platform. So mark your calendars and click here to pre-register now. You will receive the Airmeet link in a separate email prior to the event.

WiCS is funded by a grant from the NSF PAC program.


Wednesday, February 24, 2021

2:00PM (EST) / 7:00PM (GMT)

Open discussion among the new WiCS leadership team and members of the WiCS community. All welcome.

Pre-registration required.
Please provide information required by completing this form

Registered individuals will receive an invitation to this Airmeet event in a separate mailing to be sent prior to the event. Please also take a moment to share your ideas for topics for future virtual events and activities